Beethoven / Farrenc - Laurence Equilbey, conductor
  • Blog

Beethoven / Farrenc


Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto pour piano n° 2
Louise Farrenc
Ouvertures n° 1 et 2
Symphonie n° 2
For this new season, Insula orchestra perseveres in the fascinating rediscovery of Louise Farrenc’s life work. Unjustly overlooked, this 19th century French composer shows the full extent of her impressive talent in her 2nd Symphony. Alongside this piece, Beethoven’s 2nd piano concerto will be sublimated by the subtlety of Lucas Debargue’s playing. Overall, a program which pays an enthralling homage to romantic music.
1h45 with interval


Lucas Debargue, piano
Insula orchestra
Laurence Equilbey, conductor


  • Sep

    20h00 - Aix-en-Provence, Grand Théâtre d'Aix-en-Provence
  • Sep

    20h30 - Boulogne-Billancourt, La Seine Musicale
  • Sep

    19h30 - Boulogne-Billancourt, La Seine Musicale
Other programs to discover