Nicholas Angelich / Liszt Dynasty - Laurence Equilbey, conductor
  • Blog

Nicholas Angelich / Liszt Dynasty


Ludwig van Beethoven
Franz Liszt

Fantasy on the Ruins of Athens
Franz Liszt
Concerto for piano No.1
À la Chapelle Sixtine
The Preludes

Dynasties of choice: such might be the sub-title for this programme devoted to Franz Liszt, who, in addition to his own works, like the Piano concerto n° 1 or the Preludes, paid regular tributes to past masters. His symphonic poem À la Chapelle Sixtine is a vibrant homage to Allegri and Mozart, and his Fantasy on the Ruins of Athens is testimony to his admiration for Beethoven. Exploring the repertory with faithful companion, pianist Nicholas Angelich, Insula orchestra reinvigorates Liszt’s transcription.

1h40 with interval


Nicholas Angelich, piano
Insula orchestra
Laurence Equilbey, conductor


  • Jan

    20h30 - Île Seguin, La Seine Musicale
  • Jan

    19h - Bâle (Switzerland), Martinskirche
  • Jan

    20h - Aix-en-Provence, Grand Théâtre de Provence
Other programs to discover